Fraternity Basement Setup

General discussion for all questions based in the home audio/video world.
User avatar
Atomic Fusion
Posts: 6230
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2001 11:00 am
Location: Earth

Postby Atomic Fusion » Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:34 pm

Haven't used them... But supposed to be good... QSC and Crown are good as well...

Adam
Found something better.
SIN's Freelance Female "Rear Entry" Super Hero
User avatar
ballstothewall
New Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2005 10:40 am
Location: Manhattan, Kansas

Postby ballstothewall » Mon Dec 11, 2006 11:36 pm

bigpuss wrote:Does anyone have any thoughts on the BEHRINGER EP2500?


Yep, pony up the money and get some QSC.

I've replaced my Behringer EP2500 by QSC gear and needless to say I'm not going back to Behringer amps. The quality on the QSC is just above and beyond the EP2500 and well worth any extra money (IMHO).
User avatar
bigpuss
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 1:23 pm
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Postby bigpuss » Tue Dec 12, 2006 6:45 pm

Would a better quality amp be worth it for a bass application? Either I go with the Behringer or the Crown.
User avatar
TommyTheCat
New Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 2:56 pm
Location: Haslett, MI, USA

Postby TommyTheCat » Wed Dec 13, 2006 12:39 pm

The Behringer will work very well.
User avatar
Ezekiel81923
New Member
Posts: 4161
Joined: Sun Jan 19, 2003 12:52 pm
Location: The Illadelph
Contact:

Postby Ezekiel81923 » Wed Dec 13, 2006 12:56 pm

yea im not sure itll matter too much in your case...you'll still get plenty of power out of the Behringer
Pioneer -- A/D/S -- AA Poly Mids -- Helix Dark Blue --
-- Orion HCCA -- Oz Matrix Elites -- Stinger -- Knukonceptz

Next In Line: a/d/s P4100
User avatar
bigpuss
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 1:23 pm
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Postby bigpuss » Thu Dec 21, 2006 8:56 pm

For equalization I would like to get a BEHRINGER FBQ1502. However, I do not need equalization for my subs. How can I use a signal from a laptop and split it between the EQ and the sub amp?

P.S. - I ordered the Stage 4 series from Pi.
User avatar
Atomic Fusion
Posts: 6230
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2001 11:00 am
Location: Earth

Postby Atomic Fusion » Fri Dec 22, 2006 7:49 pm

I have no idea why you wouldn't want to use the thing with your subs if the capability was there... You gain absolutely nothing by removing the subs from the loop.

Just run your laptop through the EQ and then split it off how you normall would. Ther'es no reason you shouldn't run the subs through it as well, even if it is not essential to your system.

Adam
Found something better.

SIN's Freelance Female "Rear Entry" Super Hero
User avatar
bigpuss
Posts: 570
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2003 1:23 pm
Location: Chicagoland
Contact:

Postby bigpuss » Fri Dec 22, 2006 8:18 pm

I currently use the same EQ for my room system and the sub output is very weak. Do you think it would suffice the Europower's needs?
User avatar
Atomic Fusion
Posts: 6230
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2001 11:00 am
Location: Earth

Postby Atomic Fusion » Fri Dec 22, 2006 8:28 pm

bigpuss wrote:I currently use the same EQ for my room system and the sub output is very weak. Do you think it would suffice the Europower's needs?


I don't see why it would cause a problem.

If absolutely have to bypass it, then if you split the signal before the EQ, then place the EQ between the split and your mid/high amp, with the subwoofer just getting raw signal, that will work. However, I can't see why it would cause a big problem for the sub at all. You might have a defective unit or something is set incorrectly.

I might be wrong, though. I haven't used that EQ.

Adam
Found something better.

SIN's Freelance Female "Rear Entry" Super Hero

Return to “Home Audio/Video”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest